probion.blogg.se

Diy led light table
Diy led light table






diy led light table

The film cuts down on the glare and allows for the child to stare at the colorful table top without burning his eyeballs out of his head. LED lights are BRIGHT (Oh, this also has a dimmer feature!) and can hurt little one’s eyes. Here’s where the protective film on your plexi glass comes in handy. The LED strips were self adhesive, and he lined them inside the basket. He drilled a small hole in the plastic storage bin to slide the cord through, and then taped it to the outside of the bin. This is where my husband took over the project. However, my husband really wanted to go with the LED strip lights, and once I saw them at the store, it was an obvious answer as to what we should go with! This particular kind has a wireless remote control that can cycle through 16 colors in a strobe feature, or fade (my favorite), or just stay on one single color. My first thought was to use the LED puck lights you would normally place under a cabinet. Built as intended, the table has room for two children to sit and play together at the same time, with ample toy / craft storage under the removable table top.ĭeciding on the lighting was honestly the hardest / longest part of this project. We purchased the Ikea Flisat Children’s table for $49.99, and added two coordinating storage bins for $3.00 each. Thankfully, Ikea and my husband’s handyman-ness saved the day!

diy led light table diy led light table

I seriously could not believe the price tag for these tables when I started researching! While several pinterest people made DIY light tables, they weren’t exactly what I was looking for. You can clearly see the difference in playing with these type of tiles on a regular table verses a light table: While basic play would surely be enough to entertain him, I wanted to add the light factor to enhance play time (and the educational bonus as there are SO many things you can do with a light table!). I don’t know about you guys, but $300.00 as the average price for a light table seems a bit insane to me! You may have seen these guys at children’s museums or kindergarten classrooms, but they’re starting to pop up in subdivisions as well!įor my son’s 3rd birthday, I knew I wanted to invest in Magnatiles.








Diy led light table